A great first day comes to a close. Help needed tomorrow!

horror story top 20 authorIt’s late, and I’m tired.  Today saw my book A Sinister Six finally reach the virtual shelves.  I’ve tried to keep on top of all the comments coming from a number of blogs, but apologies if i’ve missed anyone!

I’ve just received my first review on Goodreads and Amazon.  I don’t think I quite realised how much I had been stressing over this, but when the review finally popped into my inbox, The sense of relief I felt was significant.  Of course, it’s only one review and there is a long way to go, but here is a sentence I’ll be thinking about as I go to bed:

Boseley is a master of designing these perfectly horrid stories, and brings the reader into his mind.

The review is 5 stars, and it is real.  I checked Goodreads and Amazon.  Fifteen times.  Each.  In the last ten minutes.

I’ll probably be a bit calmer in the morning, but for now, let me link you to Amy’s Bookshelf Review.  Her blog is full of awesome authors that you may be interested in checking out.

Next project starts tomorrow, and you have a big part to play.  As readers of horror and dark fiction, or as readers in general, I’ll be requiring some input into this next project.  I’ll post more tomorrow – actually it already IS tomorrow – well I’ll post more later today with the details and how you can get involved.

Goodnight.

 

2 thoughts on “A great first day comes to a close. Help needed tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

