Almost to the finish line! Book launch time!

fireworks for horror story launchReally quick post, because it’s late here (11.30pm) and I need to go to bed.  By the time I wake up, and if everything goes to plan, my book, A Sinister Six will be available to purchase at all you favourite booksellers, and in all you favourite formats.  I was tempted to offer it free, but after reading several discussions about devaluing our work, I decided against that, as it has been a LOT of work.  Instead, you will be able to pick up the fruits of my last 6 months, for a paltry 99p.  Can’t say fairer than that.  Ebook only, but paperback later this week.

I want to give a quick word of thanks to all the wonderful authors and bloggers I have met over these last few months, who have shared advice and encouragement.  I’m not going to name them all, but all you will need to do is look back at a couple of my posts where I mention some of them, but also pay attention to the ones I reblog.

I have learned so much in these last few months, information that I hope can take me further in my journey (does that sound too cliche?  Is there a better word?).  Because I’m tired, I’m only going to share one tip now, more later, and this is it:

Be social.  Visit other blogs, even ones outside your own field.  I follow many blogs, but only a few are related to horror / dark fiction.  If the content is good, the click that FOLLOW button.  I have never been a very sociable person (so my wife tells me), so all this ‘social media’ malarkey was VERY slow to seep into my cells, but now I’m here, well, I have a foot in the door and there is room for me to push it open more.

Thanks to those of you that have helped by talking about A Sinister Six, or given a sneak preview, however, the work is not done.  Will never be done.  If you have a blog or a Facebook page that I could squeeze on to, I would be very grateful.  I can offer excerpts, author interviews, giveaways, etc.

But that’s not why I’m here right now.  I’m here to say thank you to everyone that has helped me, supported me, advised me (Alannah), encouraged me, and offered me a moment of their valuable time to speak about my book.

Enough now.  I’ll cry, and it’s bedtime.

5 thoughts on “Almost to the finish line! Book launch time!

Leave a Reply

