Guest Author DeeDee Andrews on the Development of a Comic Strip Family

Come on. She’s developed a cartoon strip with a dead tadpole as a supporting member. What’s not to like?

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

header

If you live in the U.S., you are aware of the rich history we have of newspaper comic strips. It is always my first stop whenever I open the newspaper. In fact, I could never understand why they didn’t just – “cut to the chase” and print the comics on the front page. I was well into my thirties when I learned, to my great surprise, that not everyone reads the comics first. Time spent in Europe has taught me that newspaper comic pages are not common in other countries. They don’t know what they’re missing!

DeeDee Andrews

I believe that the 1980s was the best time for American funny pages. I feel that there was the largest number of very talented people creating fabulous comics during that period. That’s when I started wanting to be an American cartoonist! Alas, I was lacking the talent, life experiences and ability to be funny…

View original post 857 more words

One thought on “Guest Author DeeDee Andrews on the Development of a Comic Strip Family

Leave a Reply

