Start the New year with a FREE story!! Part1 of Merle and Lucia’s story

Happy new year all!
I hope you all had a great time, but now it’s back to work, for most of us and it’s back to work for me too.  With the New Year, I want to move this blog forward in a positive direction and I need your help to decide what that direction is. At the end of this post, you will find a question. It requires a short answer. Drop your answer in the comments or contact me directly.

On with the first post of the New Year.  I wanted it to be something fun and entertaining, so what I present to you here is the first section of a story I wrote for something I had planned to work into a much longer piece.  Some of you may have seen parts of this elsewhere on the internet, but if you haven’t seen it, here is part 1.  The question is, are these first few lines enough to make you click for more?  Enjoy something that was meant as humour, but came out horror:

“Lucia, it’s me.” Merle said. “I’ve done something.” His voice cracked as he spoke.

“Merle?” Lucia held the phone close and turned her back to the room. “It’s late. My dad says I need to be going to bed.”

“I’ve done something, Lu. Something bad. I need you.”

“Can’t it wait? I’ll stop round on the way home from school tomorrow.”

“No, it can’t wait.” Merle appeared to be crying. “I can be at your house in about twenty minutes.”

There was silence on the line before Lu spoke.

“Let me ask my dad.”

Merle listened to the muffled voice of Lu’s dad: he didn’t sound happy. After a moment, Lu spoke again.

“Dad says you’ve got to come and get me. I’m not allowed out on my own at this time.”

“Fine. Give me twenty minutes, but be ready to go when I get there.”

The line went dead.

Merle wiped the blood off his phone and stuffed it back into his jeans. He looked at his reflection in the window of his car. He would need to wash his face before he went to Lu’s. It was hard to tell which bits were bone, which bits were skin, and which bits were, well, brain. Hayley had not been the brightest of girls he had known, but Merle guessed that intelligence was not a contributing factor in the size of a brain. She had been the first girl that had agreed to have sex with him, so that has to count for something.

He scraped the biggest parts of whatever it was off his face and flicked them into the grass. Leaving evidence wouldn’t be a problem if he could get to Lu quick enough. He hated using her like this, like a personal do-over switch, but she had a gift for it, and a man had to use all the tools in his box, didn’t he?

The car would need to be moved, so Merle slipped into the driver’s seat and turned the engine. To his surprise and relief, it started first time. They had parked up in a fairly remote spot. Trees blocked the view from the main road. This was a popular spot for lovers – well, perhaps lovers was not the right word. It was a spot where people parked when they wanted a shag. People in love tended to be in relationships where they had access to better facilities than a twenty five year old Ford Fiesta.

Merle shivered as he looked around at the car; the passenger seat was still fully reclined, the windows still fogged over. Parts of Hayley dripped from the door handle, the ceiling, the dashboard, in fact Merle couldn’t see a part of the car that didn’t have Hayley dripping from it. Her white pumps seemed to have survived and lay in the passenger footwell, although they were no longer white, now they were a mixture of dark red and pink. Merle thought he could still see part of a foot in them, but he could not say for certain. She hadn’t been wearing any trousers, just a skirt to allow him ease of access and to his surprise, no knickers, which seemed to make it even worse for Merle, as he figured that this meant that she had come ready to do the deed. He didn’t know if he was her first, but if he wasn’t, she must have received advice on how to appear ‘in the mood’, as that was the message he got. Part of her sweater was draped over to back seat, caked in God knows what.

 

***That’s it for part 1.  I’ll post part 2 on Thursday.

Right, to the question I mentioned: I am considering the direction this blog is going and that’s why I need your help.  If you follow this blog, is it for the horror aspect of things, or is it for all the other things that make me me? The disability stuff, the humours stuff, books, etc.  All I need is a word – writing or everything.  If you like, you can add extra words, but all I require is one.

Thanks.

9 thoughts on “Start the New year with a FREE story!! Part1 of Merle and Lucia’s story

    • Yes, I think you’re right, Timothy. I’m still working out how to fit blogging, launching/ promoting in as well as actually writing the next book! Thanks for the feedback. I’m still rounding the edges off my blogging!

      Like

Leave a Reply

