Die, Blossom, Bloom now available to pre-order

Things have moved quite rapidly this month, so a big THANK YOU to all of you who have Die, Blossom, Bloom
offered support and advice to make this happen. But, in case you missed it, my novella, Die, Blossom, Bloom, has been made available to pre-order, and you can hop over to Amazon now, to snap up your copy.

Why the pre-order? Well, as part of my on-going experiment to look at what is most effective for the launch of a book from a relatively unknown author, this was a particular tool I wanted to make use of, to allow me to continue with the promoting, so BLOG FOLLOWERS, PLEASE SHARE!

Until the ebook is fully available to purchase on Amazon (which will be the 9th May), I will be offering it for the princely sum of 99p. So people that want to save some money will need to get over there as soon as possible to secure that price, which will be going up after release.

Another incentive to entice people to buy on pre-order, is that I will be giving away a story from my upcoming horror collection, A Sinister Six, which means you can get it months early and for FREE! To benefit from this offer, simply send me a screenshot of your purchase and email it to me at authorsteveboseley@gmail.com.

It remains to be seen how effective this approach will be, but I will let you know how that goes.

Die, Blossom, Bloom is a story of guilt, grief and murder in the sleepy town of Haverly.

A pensioner with a newfound love of gardening, TED HARRIS is haunted by the memories of his wife’s death. A regular competitor in the village ‘In Bloom’ competition, GERALDINE BUTLER-THOMPSON is keen to put Ted down at any opportunity, and is more than happy to share her thoughts on his garden.

As Ted’s life with his wife is revealed, we get a glimpse into the love that they shared, before things started to go wrong. The choices that he made haunt him still, and Butler-Thompson pushes him to reveal more than he is willing to, leading to a showdown with JORDAN, Butler-Thompson’s grandson.

This confrontation pushes Ted towards what he sees as an inevitable conclusion, and a final showdown with Butler-Thompson.

The annual ‘Haverly in Bloom’ competition is the backdrop for this thrilling tale of love, murder and suspicion that is sure to leave you horrified.

The only other update to share as regards my next book, is that I have managed to make contact with two of the colleges in Nottingham where I live. I am working with graphic design and fine arts students to develop a cover for A Sinister Six. I wanted to be able to offer them something that may assist them in their careers, so a credit that can sit on their CV is what I can do. Having seen some of their work, I am excited to see the finished product!

 

So, I’m off and running, but do you think I have missed any steps, or added steps in that I didn’t have to? Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

