Diary of an author with MS

Mon / Tues

500 words in total over these 2 days.  Not as many as I would like, but I have learned that I should be happy with what I can do, rather than what I can’t (easier said than done).

Found that staying up a bit later to write had the unfortunate side effect of messing up my walking; I am mostly a wheelchair user, but I leave it my car overnight, and stagger around my house on foot.  A couple of later nights meant that I really paid for it on Wednesday and Thursday, with a lot more falling over!

More Lovecraft: now listening to The Horror at Red Hook.  This is a story of a detective investigating Red Hook, Brooklyn and its occult underbelly.  Like Pickman’s model, this story could almost have been written yesterday.  Lovecraft’s descriptive language needs some more investigating.

Leave a Reply

